Book Review | Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken – spoilers

Wayfarer

Texas, 1905

Etta Spencer didn’t know she was a traveller until the day she found herself not just miles, but years from home. Now, Etta is stranded in time and separated from the boy she loves. At the mercy of a family she once thought her enemy, Etta learns of a new Ironwood plot, more dangerous than she could have imagined: to destroy the future she longs to return to.

The Bahamas, 1776

Devastated by Etta’s disappearance, Nicholas enlists the help of Sophia Ironwood. But after a deadly mistake derails their search, an ancient power emerges, more frightening than the Ironwood’s plot – a power that threatens to eradicate time altogether.

Into the Unknown

From New York City to San Francisco, Imperial Russia to the Vatican catacombs, Etta and Nicholas must desperately fight to read each other…

Disclaimer// I would like to thank NetGalley and the publisher, Quercus for providing me an e-Book review copy of Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken, in exchange of an honest review.

Continue reading

Book Review | Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

Passenger.png

Passenger | Amazon

  • Series: Passenger
  • Publisher: Quercus Children’s Books
  • Publication Date: 07 April, 2016
  • Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Teens & YA

NetGalley Description

Fans of Outlander and Red Queen will be swept away by this epic New York Times bestselling story of love, adventure and deceit.

In one devastating night, Etta Spencer loses everything she knows and loves. Thrust into an unfamiliar world by a stranger with a dangerous agenda, Etta is certain of only one thing: she has travelled not just miles but years from home.

Nicholas Carter is content with his life at sea, free from the Ironwoods – a powerful family in the Colonies – and the servitude he’s known at their hands. But with the arrival of an unusual passenger on his ship comes the insistent pull of the past he can’t escape and the family that won’t let him go. Now the Ironwoods are searching for a stolen object of untold value, one they believe only Etta, his passenger, can find.

Together, Etta and Nicholas embark on a perilous journey across centuries and continents, piecing together clues left behind by the traveller who will do anything to keep the object out of the Ironwoods’ grasp. But as they get closer to their target, treacherous forces threaten to separate Etta not only from Nicholas but from her path home forever.

Continue reading