The Apocalypse

Hello my lovely readers,

It has been a while, as for how things go around here.
For today’s post, I thought we could talk about the Apocalypse. Basically, I wanted to see what your answers would be if asked the question:

In the event of an apocalypse, you can only read one book or one author, what or who will it be?

I am going to answer this question too, of course.

If I was only allowed to read one book in case of an apocalypse, I would probably choose the Bible. Not for religious purposes. It’s more towards the fact that it’s basically a massive collection of stories, it can be interpreted as fiction or non-fiction. It all depends on how you see it, as a reader.

It would also be great to actually read the Bible in context. I mean we always see passages out of their context, it’d be great to actually see where they are coming from. But, yes. I would choose the Bible.

I bet, you thought I was gonna choose Harry Potter. As much as I love Harry Potter… exactly how am I supposed to choose which book to read?!

As for the author. It’s a little bit harder than choosing a single book. I want to pick an author who I am familiar with, but also know that their works aren’t repetitive, nor do they stay in the same genre. Basically, I am looking for an author who is quite diverse in the way they write.

At present, I don’t really have anyone in mind. I could pick JK Rowling, especially with her numerous works in the HP universe, as well as the novels she made under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith. Which shows how she can attract audiences from different niches. However, I haven’t really read any of her other novels – so I can’t say that I am going to be picking her.

By this point, Patrick Ness keeps popping up in my head. For no absolute reason, apart from the fact that I do adore his writing style. Especially the way he writes his characters and his story lines. So I guess, that’s the author.

I have been wanting to write this post for a while now, and it has been sitting in my draft box for months. So today, it is the day that I finally publish this article!!!

Leave a comment down below of what your answer to the question above – because I am a curious person!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “The Apocalypse

  1. Interesting question, and choices.
    If I could only choose one book, it would be The Stand by Stephen King. It’s something I’ve always wanted to read, and started it a few times but things got in the way. If it was an author the probably Darren Shan. I love all of his books, and feel like they would fit the apocalypse.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

