Being a blogger //

Hello my lovely readers,

Lately I have been inspired to write. You know those moments where you want to become the writer rather than the reader?

I have always had those moments, ever time I read an article, a book, a poem or even another blogger’s blog post – I become inspired to write. Honestly, I have had so many ideas written down for the things I want to write on this blog, but I am always too scared of sharing them. They became something of a solace for me when I became far too stressed, angry, or the occasional bouts of depression.

Where reading is my companion, writing is my solace. I don’t know if I have written blog post before about why I run a blog about books, but one of the reason is because it’s one of my coping mechanisms. Sure, I’ve thought about doing this as a full time job and monetising my content – but, honestly if you’ve read the content of this blog it’s not worth monetising.

Nevertheless, I write in it because this blog has become a part of who I am, and it has become a part of my coping mechanism when times aren’t particularly peachy for me.

As I was saying, I have become inspired to write – so here I am. It’s a rambling mess, I know. I also know that only a handful of people will be reading this, but that’s okay. There is another purpose to this article however, and that is to let you guys know that I’m going to start a new series of posts on here.

I want to share some of the things that I have written in the past few months and in the future.

Well, that’s all I have to ramble about!

 

3 thoughts on “Being a blogger //

Leave a Reply

