Hiatus in progress

Hello my lovely readers, 

It’s been more than two months since the last time I made a blog post on here – and that’s a long time. I haven’t given any warning or mention to my blog hiatus and it’s going to be filled with sorry excuses that nobody will probably want to hear. 

First things first, I am fully aware that I am extremely behind with a lot of things in terms of this blog. I haven’t been able to take the time to just sit down and read a book, what with having classes every other day, then assignments and essays needing to be done – there’s just no time for me. It is very frustrating, to not be able to enjoy something that I love, but it’s all about time management.

Secondly, I just started my first ever placement. As much as I enjoy working, it does take a lot of my time. There are breaks, but they are just often enough to sit down and eat lunch or a snack and relax for a couple of minutes. There isn’t exactly time for me to write a quick blog post, or even read a book. 

Lastly, I am behind on two book reviews that should have been up since May. I will try my best to get those book reviews up as soon as possible this month and hope that I don’t do this to myself again. 

Hopefully, this coming August I will be able to do more in this blog, and that I will be able to catch up on my reading. At the moment, I am not taking any book review requests due to the fact that I have not the time to read a whole book and write a review in a timescale – therefore I apologise in advance. 

Hope everyone is having a wonderful summer!

-Nielle 

Leave a Reply

