What have I been up to?

Hello lovely readers,

For the past month or so, I haven’t been very active in terms of social media. Since it is pretty much my last week of holiday for the next few months, I thought I would give you a general update.

Reading Slump and Book Buying Ban

Since the end of January I haven’t been able to read or pick up a book. Even though I wanted to read… I just couldn’t focus on doing so at all. In fact, I am so behind in my book reviews that it is getting ridiculous now.

I do have a few book reviews lined up that I will be uploading in the next couple of days, so look out for those (though they may be outdated by then… I am so sorry!!!) I have also prepared some blog posts that will be scheduled to go live in the next few weeks – because knowing how my schedule is starting from next week, I won’t be able to physically update this blog for a little while – maybe.

As for the book buying ban… Three months I haven’t bought a single book, and I am pretty pleased with myself. However, I did succumb to buying books again in the last couple of days… But, I don’t regret it at all!

In fact, that just gave me an idea as to what my next post is going to be about! ….. APRIL BOOK HAUL!

That’s pretty much where I am at the moment in terms of my reading life!

Work, School and Social Life

For the past six months, I have been working as a TA and Admin Support in a school – it has been an amazing experience and I am so glad that I took a year off from school to just gain more experience of what it’s like being an adult.

Conclusion…. it’s crap.

I don’t want to be an adult, and I will forever live under my parents roof because it’s difficult. This past few months of acting like an adult – paying some of my utility bills and car insurance, and paying for my own car… It’s hard. I don’t know how my parents does it. I don’t know how any adult does it! I have discovered how bad I am at budgeting my money, and I splurge way to much on things that I do not need. Help me!

Now, one of the reasons why I haven’t been able to update this blog for quite some time is because of the fact that I have been spending most of my time rediscovering my inner student. Because, praise the Lord! After a lot stressful and sleepless nights worrying about my future goals and career, I am going to University! It has been a rough road getting here, but finally, finally, FINALLY I managed to get here.

I have been spending a lot of time reading up on my course, and doing some work even before it starts…. let’s just say that I want to be prepared for this. Hence, I haven’t been much of a reader lately.

Social life, still non-existent -hoping that this will improve soon though!

-Jhan x

Leave a Reply

