Currently Reading | Everything, Everything. A Study in Scarlet. The One Memory of Flora Banks.

Seasons greetings my lovely readers!

Tis the season to be jolly, and I am here with a new blog post! I have been away from this blog for far too long and I miss rambling and writing, and simply sharing my love for books.

Sooo…. here’s to you guys!

giphy (7).gif

 

Anyway, today I have decided to write a post about the books I am currently reading. Although I haven’t had the time to actually just relax and enjoy a book, I have been taking advantage of public transportation when I am going to and from work. The only silver lining of public transport, in my honest opinion.

So… Ordinarily I would only read one book at a time, but this time, I have been reading three books!

1. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

I have heard so many good things about this novel, especially when it first came out. I didn’t succumb to the pressure of everyone reading this novel. Instead, I ignored it for as much as I possibly could, until my curiosity got the best of me.

Anyway, as I am writing this article – I am near the end of the book. All I have to say is that… I definitely did not see that one coming – but definitely saw that one coming.

I also really enjoy looking at the illustrations!

A book review will be up soon!

2. The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr

What a frustrating read!

Me saying that, I think in the case of this book is a praise!

Flora Banks suffers from short term memory loss, where she is unable to recall anything she’s done for the past seven years – until the kiss that is.

So, this novel is in Flora’s P.O.V. obviously – and everything that she sees, and recalls and experiences is what you, as a reader experiences too. It’s very repetitive, and very frustrating – which I believe emulates the exact same feeling that Flora must be feeling.

So far, I am quite enjoying reading this book

**Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book from NetGallet in exchange of an honest review

So, look out for my book review of this novel!

3. A Study in Scarlet by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

I have a confession to make…

Although I am a massive fan of Sherlock… I have never actually read any of the novels by Sir Conan Doyle. I am very much ashamed of this, and I wanted to come clean.

Hence, this is my first Sherlock Holmes novel!

Let me tell you completely biased I am, and how in-love I am with the book already!

I will not be posting a book review for this book… because all I will probably talk about is how lovely and wonderful it is – and, you know… biased opinions.


On a completely different note, I am not in the best of moods at this moment in time. I just got back from my practical riving test, and this is the second time I have failed the exam! It’s so frustrating! Hopefully, the third time will be the charm!

Love you guys, and I will see you in the next blog post!

P.S.

Can we take a moment to appreciate how Christmas-y my dining/living room is! Perks of having parents who has more Christmas spirit than I. Loving it to bits, especially with the hanging lights over the dining table! img_0946

As for my bedroom, this is as Christmas-y as it will get. And to tell you the truth, these are going to be staying up for the whole year round, because they do not even look like Christmas decorations at all!

img_0950This really is the end of this post!

BYE!!!

Jhan xx

 

Leave a Reply

