The Stationery Book Tag

Hello lovely people,

I have been out of action for quite some time now, and since I do not have any book reviews yet to write (I have like a 10 books lined up needing to be read) I have been scrounging my fellow book bloggers’ blogs, and came across this book tag on Emma’s book blog – The Book Crunch Blog. So, I thought I would do it just for fun!

And since, school started like 3 or 4 weeks ago – it’s kind of fitting.

The Rules:

  • Thank the creator Sam @RiverMooseReads
  • Answer the questions
  • Add pictures (if you want to)
  • Tag 5 people

Pencils – Favourite MG or Children’s Book

My all time favourites are Peter Pan and Winnie-the-Pooh

Pens – A basic staple for any reader

I am going to be a cliché and say that any reader should have the Harry Potter series, but apart from these books – I would say To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. Simply because this is such a wonderfully written novel that touches on very relevant social issues in today’s society, even though it was written more than 50 years ago.

Notebooks – What books do you own multiple copies of

I have two copies of each of the following novels:

  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  • Carry On
  • The Night Circus

I am not much of a big fan of multiple copies of novels, and the only reason that I have two copies of the Harry Potter books is because of the fact that I bought two of the copies from a charity shop and I was planning on cutting up the paper and using it on a project, but in the end I went against that decision and just kept them anyway. Whilst the others, one of my copies of Carry On is a signed and limited edition, while the Night Circus – I just felt like buying the exact same copy of the book I was gifted.

Markers – A book with a beautiful cover

My clothbound copy of Tales from One Thousand and One Nights and Ballet Shoes by Noel Streatfeild – They’re so pretty!!!

Glue – Two characters that work well together even if they aren’t together

Sherlock Holmes and John Watson…

Scissors – What book would you like to destroy

As bad as I thought the book was… I don’t think it deserves to be destroyed – so there’s really no point in me answering this question. In my mind, no matter how bad the book is, someone out there will still enjoy it, and if there are people who like that book, then I will let it be.

Art Kit – What completed series do you own

  • The Harry Potter Series
  • The Normal Series (a.k.a. The Spinster Club)
  • Miss Peregrine’s Trilogy
  • The Lord of the Rings
  • The Legend Trilogy
  • Chaos Walking Trilogy (TBR)
  • The Maze Runner Trilogy (TBR)
  • The Mortal Instruments (Still need to read)

asdfghjkl;’ The moment I realise that I have so many books I have to read!!!!

Bonus – Show us your desk/stationery that you own for each question

I will do an update with the photos in the next 24hours, I just have to find everything first – considering everything is either in a bag or in random boxes, and I have yet to actually fix my room!

As for the tag – since, I was only doing this tag for fun, I am not going to tag anyone. So it’s all up to you if you want to do the tag or not!

Leave a Reply

