Currently Reading | Ballet Shoes, The Gift Knight’s Quest and The BFG

Hello lovely readers and bibliophiles,

As you can probably deduce from the title of this post, I am going to be talking about the books I am currently reading. It has been a while since the last time actually sat down and just told you about the books I am currently reading, and not have already read. So, I just wanted to ramble at you!

Ballet Shoes by Noel Streatfield

I am currently loving everything about this book, and I simply cannot put it down.

giphy (2)

It is a story of three sisters who are all adopted by an eccentric and rich explorer who left them in the care of his great niece, as he disappeared on a voyage to explore the world. The girls grow up in wealth and comfort, but what was essentially their trust-fund was gone. So the sisters have decided to work the moment they turn 12 to help their Garnie (their nickname for their guardian) – it is simply an adorable story and I am in-love with the witty little girls!

The Gift Knight’s Quest by Dylan Madeley

It has been long overdue for me to read this novel by Dylan Madeley – a fantasy novel set in a well imagined world. I was asked to give this book an honest review, and hopefully by the end of this month I would have made that review!

So far, it is taking me a bit long to really get on with the story – it is simply the case of me getting used to the setting and the first chapters of the book is about world building (as well as character introductions) at the moment, there are so many characters to remember as it kind of goes back and forth between narratives.

I am enjoying the story thus far though, I mean someone’s already dead! What happened there?!

giphy (1).gif

So I am really looking forward to finishing this book!

The BFG by Roald Dahl

I feel like everyone has already read The BFG and have watched the film – but, I have done neither and have only started reading The BFG the other day – and it is quite an odd book.

I say odd, as the book has so many words that has been invented by Roald Dahl himself – and it is interesting reading words that I have never encountered before.


 

Overall I am really looking forward to finishing these books – and it is also looking that I have finally gotten over my horrible reading slump last month.

See you in the next post !

Leave a Reply

