Tags | Burn, Rewrite or Reread

Hello fellow bibliophiles, book bloggers and internet dwellers!

I cannot believe that it is already the month of May! Where has the time gone?

I have been meaning to do this tag for quite a while now, and it should have been done eons ago. I have been tagged by the lovely Emma-Jane from The Book Crunch, I would like to thank her for tagging me!

The Rules:

  • Randomly choose three books (Tip: Use the “Sort > Random” option on your Goodreads read shelf).
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread (a lot like Kiss, Marry, Kill).
  • Repeat until you complete three rounds (or five).

First of all, I would just like to say how I am terrified of doing this tag – because what if I get 3 amazing books and I would have to live with the thought that I said I would burn one of them, forever! But an interesting and exciting tag nevertheless!

Round One:

 

Burn – The 52nd by Dela

This is a hard choice, since it was a good book to read – in terms of learning about Aztec mythology  It’s a book that I would gladly burn just to save the other two books. As good as it was, The 52nd is just not on the same league as Unique and Thirteen Reasons Why.

Re-Write – Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

I don’t have anything to say that can justify my choice really. I guess I wanted to see more of Hannah and Clay’s relationship, and not just the bit where Hannah talks about their relationship. But the book is perfect the way it is nonetheless.

Re-read – Unique by Allison Allen-Gray

I would definitely re-read this book, because as far as my scientific interest goes Unique has all of it. It’s simply remarkable and I just loved it. To be honest, this is also the first book that I have ever read outside of the fantasy world, because it is closer to reality that you may think! Highly recommend!!!

Round Two:

Well this is a hard choice! Just my luck to pick out books that I love to pieces, how am I supposed to pick which one to burn?!

Burn – The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

It pains me to write this, although I am not a massive fan of the films – I was completely and utterly in-love with the books. So I cannot truly justify why I would burn this book.

Re-write – It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizinni

This has been one of the greatest reads of last year. I guess there are some bits that could be re-written, but none that are major.

Re-read – The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

This is a good book, written in the perspective of death – which is unusual in itself and set during the second world war. I would re-read this book, and I plan on doing so sometime this year.

20160503_112354.jpg

picked one at random relative to the order of Burn, Re-write, Re-read and this is how it turned out. all I have to do now is write justifications!

Round Three:

Burn – Fever by Dee Shulman

I remember meeting the author when I was in year 9 or 10, she came into our English Lesson to talk about what it’s like being an author and English in General. She was such a lovely lady, and since she was already in school she also brought copies of her new novel (at the time) Fever, I was curious about the book after she talked about it with such passion, I thought I would give it a go and read it.

But, in this interesting game, I think it is the weakest of them all. I am so sorry!

Re-write – Into the trees by Robert Williams

This book was an impulse purchase, I was in the book aisle in Sainsbury’s and it was only 2 quid so I just went ahead and bought it. Surprisingly, this book was actually very good, and I really like most of its characters. However, there are things that I would definitely re-write in the book.

Re-read – Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

I am still hungover from this book, it’s an artistic masterpiece! Of course, I would definitely read it again!


 

And that is the end of this tag! Thank you for staying and reading what I had to say. Please do not hate me for my choices too!

Love you all,

Nielle xxx

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

