Blog Challenge| Books into Movies

There are books that you have read that you wonder whether people will create an adaptation for it.

Often times, in the recent years I have not been so keen in watching film adaptations of novels that I have read. The only ones I have managed to actually like were the following:

  • Harry Potter
  • The Lord of The Rings Trilogy
  • The Hobbit (although I have my reservations with the film adaptation, I still quite liked it)
  • The Fault In Our Stars
  • Perks of Being a Wallflower
  • and others…

Whilst other adaptations of books I have read, I just simply have not bothered watching – I have been avoiding watching the following The Hunger Games films after the first one came out. I have not seen Paper Towns, and with It’s Kind of A Funny Story, I literally stopped watching the film after a couple of minutes in. So, you could say that I am quite the pessimist when it came to film adaptations.

Never you mind, I still dream about perfect book adaptations of certain books, and that is what I am supposed to be talking about in the first place. Therefore the following novels are the ones that I want to see to be adapted into films in the future!

  • Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
  • Every Day by David Levithan – wouldn’t it be interesting to see how producers and directors are going to pull this stunt of hiring quite a number of actors to play A, since he wakes up in a different body every day. I think that would be an incredible feat! Like who would play which identity, and how well the actors are going to catch the personality of the characters within the book.
  • Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton
  • Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu – Okay, I know that there’s already a lot of dystopian YA novels made into films – but I would actually like to see this trilogy into live action.
That is the end of my list at the moment, since these are the only books that comes into mind when I am thinking about books I want to be adapted into films!
2 thoughts on “Blog Challenge| Books into Movies

  1. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award! – icebreaker694

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-UP | nielle-reads-books

Leave a Reply

