Ramblings | Plans and Projects!

Hello loveys,

It has been a while since the last time I made a post like this (or any kind of post really, apart from the blog challenge), but I will be doing more of this kind of posts in a few months – especially after exams.

So I have been quite busy recently, and I have been doing a lot of planning for my future and such. With exams coming up, and deadlines to meet – I have been preoccupied with a lot of things. In fact, the reason why I have barely put up any book reviews at all is because of school with all the work that I have to do and such!

School matter aside. You may not know, but I have quite the passion for art – and recently I have been getting back into the groove of drawing and painting again. However, I am not that good of an artist – but then again I just want to do something that I love and have missed.

I have been immersing myself with a lot of art stuff, buying art supplies and trying out new things (i.e. watercolour and markers). I have been watching a lot of sketchbook tours, and draw with me videos – and it has inspire me to do something. This something is the fact that I want to create art for a living, not a full time one, but something that I can do on the side. Creating art to share with others. This idea has been something that I have been planning on doing since I was 13 or 14, when I discovered I can art.

However, there has always been that fear that I wasn’t good enough – and that a lot of people may not like what I do. I pretty much discourage myself all the time. As they say, you are your own worst enemy.

Plans for the Project

I have been making plans, doing my research and figuring out what I can do with my art, and after consulting my younger brother, he ad his girlfriend has given me quite a lot of ideas and concepts. The perks of having a very artistic brother is that he also has an artistic girlfriend (soulmates, their soulmates I tell you – and their only 15!)

The photograph above may give you an idea as to what the project is about. But I am going to tell you – because my brother has been nagging me to do it, but also I want to share with you guys what I have been up to recently!

So I have been creating concepts for handmade bookmarks!

I have been very excited to make this announcement, however it may be a while before we can actually set up everything. But, I just wanted to share with you guys something that I have been wanting to do for a while now.

We will be setting up an Etsy shop soon, but before then I will keep you updated as to where everything is going!

Octopus Bookmark copy.png

Here’s a little concept art that we have created for the bookmarks, and since we quite liked how it turned out, we will me reproducing them (by hand) and create more copies of the octopus! This has been made using 300g/m^2 cold pressed watercolour paper, watercolours and ink!

I would also really appreciate it if you could write your opinions down on the comment section below!

Thank you for sticking around, love you lots,

Nielle xxx

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

