Blog Challenge | Most Read Author

I have no idea what was running through my mind when I added this prompt to my list for the blog challenge.

Hello my lovely readers,

As you can see from the title, today I will be talking about my most read author. And from the opening lines of this article, you can probably guess that I have just realised something about me.

As it turns out, my most read author would be J.K. Rowling – is there any surprise there at all?

The reason behind that she is my most read author is because of the fact that I own the whole harry potter series and that means I have seven books penned by Rowling, add in there the Hogwarts Library and I have 10, then there is also the book version of the commencement speech she gave to the graduates of Harvard in 2008, which makes it 11. Meaning that she is my most read author.

However, if I did not include authors who wrot trilogies/duologies/series on this post, then by default my most read author would be Rainbow Rowell. 

I own 4 book by Rowell, and all I have loved and really enjoyed reading!

The thing about me, as a reader, is that I don’t often read books by the same author – but I am changing that this year and I have started reading more books by the same author, starting with Rainbow Rowell and Holly Bourne. At the moment, Rainbow Rowell is my most read author.

 

2 thoughts on “Blog Challenge | Most Read Author

  1. Pingback: Slumps Are For Chumps |

  2. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-UP | nielle-reads-books

Leave a Reply

