Blog Challenge | A Book that Made Me Cry

12.04.16

Hello lovely people of the internet,

Have you ever read a book that is incredibly harrowing, and has reduced you to tears?

2016 is the year where I can say that I have read a book that completely tore me to pieces and reduced me to nothing but a pile of blubbering mess. Yes, I have always been emotionally invested in the characters of every book that I have read – but this book was not what I had expected it to be, and I was not prepared for the damage it will cause me.

IMG_6559

A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara is the one book that made me cry almost throughout the whole reading process. Be it from happiness or sadness, I was a complete mess. Not only that, but it is by far the hardest book that I have ever read, and I don’t think I will ever find a book much like it ever again. Or rather, I think I will avoid books like it in the future, because no matter how much I say I am okay and prepared to read these kinds of books – you can never truly be prepared for the emotional roller coaster that you are surely going to be in for the next several hundred of pages.

 

Leave a Reply

