Blog Challenge | My First

05•04•16

Can you remember the first novel that you have ever read?

Hello lovely readers,

I believe that this is a bit of a delayed post – but I am going to publish this anyway!

Today I am going to talk about the first novel I remember reading!

When I was a child of course I’ve read story books – but I wasn’t keen on reading books just yet, like Roald Dahl or the Harry Potter Series.

So the first novel that I ever remember reading is…

Twilight by Stephanie Meyer

Yup! I remember getting it as a birthday present or something of the sorts and I just read it. Of course, being like 10 or 11 or 12 (I cannot remember how old I was) I wasn’t too bothered about how good it was or whatever.

I remember bringing it to school and getting weird looks from my friends, like they’ve never encountered a novel before – but then like one classmate came over and asked if she could read it for a bit. I said, yes, of course. I was a nice child back then – I would have lent you my books without question.

But the thing is, I lent it to her then before home time for lunch I see her putting it inside her bag. I shot up and went straight to her and said “Can I have my book back please?” Very politely.

And she was all like “Oh, But i haven’t finished it yet”

And I answered “I haven’t either, so please can I have it back” – mind you this was one of the popular girls in my year and they always used to get their way… but there was no way I was going to let her have my book!

So I stood there staring at her until she relented and gave me my book back!

That is the story of how I almost lost or got the first novel I have ever read almost stolen!

Thank you for dropping by and reading my blog! I hope you all have a wonderful day xxx

Nielle xxx

image

One thought on “Blog Challenge | My First

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-UP | nielle-reads-books

Leave a Reply

