Hello!

Hello lovely readers,

It feels like it has been so long since the last time I have actively post anything on my blog – and I can tell because I haven’t been publishing any new contents as of late. Furthermore, I have become a recluse and have been completely unsociable for the past few weeks and I feel terrible because I feel like I should be making friends!

giphy (1).gif

The book blogging community is such a wonderful place, to be with fellow people who love books just as much as I do! I have been looking for a place where I will belong, a place where I can speak freely about the things that I love – and I found that place, and yet I am still such an awkward little s#!t and keeping to myself about all the things that I have been wanting to share and talk to you guys about.

So, I have come up with an idea – on that I have been planning for quite a while now. Being a part of the bookstagram community (although not very actively) I have acquainted myself with challenges (however, I have only ever participated in one) and I thought why not make one for my blog.

Now this is mainly a personal challenge for myself – but feel free to take part in it as well. I just want to do some more writing in the blog, and maybe in the process if people are interested make friends too!

Anyway, I have been planning this for quite some time now – and I just needed the prompts and I have been trying to figure out which ones would work best and which ones I can write about. So I will post the list in due time!

Well… That was all I wanted to say, but since we are on the topic of books anyway (when are we not?) I was thinking about just writing a general update of how things are going.

It has been a pretty hectic month so far, what with exams just around the corner. I have had to do some revision, and also I have had to do some catch up with my coursework. But other than that, I have been quite busy.

I will be making a post about the books I have read this month, along with a series ofย mini book reviews, also I will be writing aย book haul post soon, since this month I went a bit overboard with buying quite a few books that just added to my TBR list, making it even longer as it already is.

Also, I have been thinking of going to YALC 2016 this July – because I want to meet other people who are as into books as I am and also meet/see the authors of some of the books that I have come to like quite a bit. So that is something I am looking into. Even though I am going to be 19 soon, I still need parental permission to head out to London on my own, strict parents – you see!

But, yes. I hope that I will be going to the event anyway! So if any of you guys are going to be there… well I hope that I will get to meet you ๐Ÿ™‚

That is all I have for now! I will see you in a couple of days with the list of my blog challenge.

Nielle xx

3 thoughts on “Hello!

  1. I’m intrigued by the challenge!! And me and my friend are considering going to YALC too – we’re just waiting to see which authors are going to be there! It’ll be awesome to meet some more bookworms to! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

