Currently Reading

Hello chums,

It is the weekend! Many of you guys would have had a lovely lie-in and enjoying a day free of school and work – Good for you and I hope you all enjoy your weekend.

As for those who has a weekend job like I do, I know how you feel!

Anyway, I haven’t been posting much lately and that is my fault as I have been so busy with school (especially with exams coming up) that I haven’t had the time to just sit down and compose a post!
But! I finally had the time after work to write just a little update on some of the books that I have been reading! (excessive use of exclamations marks, I apologise.)

Nora & Kettle by Lauren Nicolle Taylor | Goodreads

I have strated reading this book at the beginning of the week, and I only have 5 chapters left to read – I recommend that you guys check it out, because it really is worth the read!

Another Day by David Levithan

I’ve been wanting to read David Levithan’s work for quite a while now (after I watched Nick and Nora’s Infinite Playlist), so I bought Every Day and Another Day last month. I finished reading Every Day last month, and I am now on Another Day and it’s weird reading everything that happens in a different person’s perspective.

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

I have had this library on me for a whole month now, and I still haven’t finished reading it. I like the way it is writte – but I just can’t get into the story just yet. I am sruggling to connect with the character or be completely interested in what is happening in the book – but I do hope that this will change further into the book – because I want to like it so bad!


 

Well, that is all I have for you guys!

Have a fabulous weekend,

partyhard

Nielle

Leave a Reply

