Book Review | Kindered Spirits by Rainbow Rowell

  • Publisher: Macmillan Children’s Books
  • Pages: 62
  • Genre: YA

This short story by Rainbow Rowell is definitely a page turner and I WANT MORE!

It was such a nice and cute little story, and it is refreshing reading a short story like this because of how most of the books I have been reading lately has had quite heavy topics and issues in them, furthermore, I can totally relate to their passion towards Star Wars – however, it is towards a compeltely different franchise…

I loved the simplicity of the story, how Rainbow Rowell conveyed her characters and the plot of the story so well in just 62 pages! It is such a short story but there has been many things that the book has touched on, for instance bullying, and what it really is like being an introvert – having a passion for something, making friends and makingt he most of everything.

Rainbow Rowell writes in a way that her audience will feel a connection to or can relate to the things she writes about, and I think that is something very important when you write stories – especially if they are just short stories, you would like to captivate and draw your reader in! And she does just that! I love how Rowell is able to incorporate something that means to many people and also commemorate the release of Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

Not only that, but the passion the characters had for Star Wars makes me want to watch the whole Star Wars films – because it feels like I have been missing out all these years. I shall update you soon on this venture of mine.

I just want to know what happens next! I want more from this book, it ended in such a nice note though, and if Rainbow Rowell is ever planning on writing a whole novel, I would definitely buy and read it!

Overall Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

3 thoughts on “Book Review | Kindered Spirits by Rainbow Rowell

Leave a Reply

