Book Haul | 19.02.2016

Hello lovely people of the internet,

As you might (or might not) know, I have been in an almost 2 month book-buying ban, in which I made a bet with my little brother that I can last from the beginning of January to the end of February where I can survive without buying any books.

Well, let’s just say that my younger brother is £5.00 richer and I am £25.00 poorer.

Since, I went crazy today (since it is payday) I just went ahead and bought some books that I have been wanting to buy for quite a while – and some that just sounded like a good read.

Here is four of the books that I bought today, the day that I realised that I cannot last two whole months without buying a book.

wp-1455913419014.jpg

 

wp-1455913413353.jpg

 

The first book that I bought is a copy of J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Hobbit – I only bought it for £1.50 from a charity shop, and that is a bargain! I have been wanting to buy the book (I have the e-book, but we all know how I feel about them) and the best part is that the cover design matches the The Lord of The Rings edition that I have.

wp-1455913385907.jpg

 

The second book that I bought is The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins, I have heard so much about this book, and one of my friends have also recommended it to me. It was only £1.50 at the same charity shop that I bought The Hobbit, and that is a bargain – no matter how you look at it!

wp-1455913406852.jpg

Beautiful Broken Things by Sara Barnard is a book that I wasn’t planning on buying today, but I was just curious about the book and wanted to see what it was about. You could say, that it’s a book that I have done little research on. So I look forward to finding out what the book is about.

wp-1455913395956.jpg

I have read several great reviews for this book, faceless by Alyssa Sheinmel – and I was drawn to its minimalist cover, and the synopsis that was provided. However, it will be a while before I can get to the book because of how extensive my reading list already is.

 

Now, here is something a bit different coming from a traditionalist (when it comes to books anyway) like me. I have bought several e-books as well for this haul. So, they have to be included, and I am quite excited to read them!

wp-1455913376926.png

Ink and Bone was the first e-book I have bought myself after Am I Normal Yet? 

This book has been everywhere, in my opinion, it’s been recommended by one of my local waterstone’s staff and I finally took the bait and looked it up. It looked interesting and sounded interesting. So off I went and bought the book.

 

 

wp-1455913366628.png

 

Half Bad by Sally Green – another unplanned purchase, I was just browsing through the kindle store and I was curious as to what the story was about, so I just went ahead and bought it anyway. It’s going to be in my TBR list for quite a while though, but I hope that I will be able to start it in a few weeks time (aong with the rest of my haul)

 

 

wp-1455913362104.png

 

Last on my haul list is, How Hard can Love be? by Holly Bourne. I loved Am I Normal Yet? and I just couldn’t help myself from buying the book earlier. I will be getting the book next week since I do like reading some of my favourite author’s works in physical book form rather than just reading the e-book.

 

 

So many books have been added to my TBR list.

But that is all I have to say for now!

Love,

Nielle

Leave a Reply

