Liebster Award

Hello lovely people,

blog award

I am back with a new post and this post is of course about the Liebster Award. Being nominated for the second time makes me quite happy and I feel quite honoured to have been nominated twice! Thank you to thebookorchid for nominating me!

Here are my answers to the questions:

If you could have afternoon tea with one fictional character who would it be?

I would say that I would love to attend one of the Mad Hatters tea party from Alice’s Adventure in Wonderland. Just imagine all of the shenanigans that would ensue! I just love the idea of a tea party with such a quaint individual.

If you could live in a book, TV show or movie, which would it be?

A hard question to ask an individual who is a member of quite a few fandoms! There’s Neverland, Hogwarts, Middle Earth, Westeros, Narnia, Wonderland and don’t get me started with some of the Anime worlds! But, when made to make a choice I would say in want to live in Neverland or Middle Earth (Specifically the Shire)… I mean the former world you will never grow up then the latter, well let’s just think about second breakfast 😉

Name the character from a book that you would like to be for a day?

This is a hard choice, as much fun as the worlds of all these wonderful book characters are I do not think I will be able to survive their lives – but I think I would like to exchange life with Luna Lovegood for a day, she is such an eccentric individual and I do wonder what goes on in her daily life.

What is you favourite quote?

I have so many to choose from, I am the type of person who has several favourite quotes – especially if they are from people/books that I love. But, for this time I will go for Tolkien’s: “Not all those who wander are lost”

Which author (dead or alive) would you want to be trapped in an elevator with for 24 hours?

Again, so many lovely authors to choose from. But, I think I would like to spend the time with J.R.R. Tolkien or J.K. Rowling because they are the authors of my favourite books

Who’s your favourite author and name one of his books you liked the most!

Err… J.R.R. Tolkien and The Hobbit

If you could return to the past, what year would it be?

I think I would like to go back to the 19th century, I don’t know why but the idea of travelling back to the Victorian era sounds very inviting – of course, there is the fact that Sherlock Holmes was originally written during the 19th century, then there’s also Jack the Ripper – imagine if you knew who he actually was, I would like to be the person to uncover who he is! But, I don’t think I would fair with the fashion of the time – I mean I can barely stand tight clothing, let alone wearing a corset the whole day! I would be one of those women who wore men’s outfits just for the reason that they are much, much more comfortable than a dress.

But on a more serious note, I think I would like to go back to the year 1999 – when I am actually alive in this world – although only probably at the age of two, but I would like to spend more time with my grandfather who passed away on the year 2000.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years from now?

Ten years from now, I will be 28/29. I hope that I will have a stable job, and in a relationship with the person whom I would spend the rest of my life with. My parents and I are still close and that my little brother will be doing whatever he loves, and I will have my own library and have my own little family. Also, hopefully still running this blog!

Assuming you’re moving and you can take only three books, which books would you take?

  1. The Bible
  2. A recipe book
  3. The Hobbit
I answered that one surprisingly fast – I guess these are the books that I will be forever having with me!
If you ever write a book and you make a movie based on it, who would be in a main role?

What an interesting question, I have never actually thought about this. But if I ever do write a book and ended up creating a movie adaptation for it as well, I would like either Martin Freeman or Daniel Radcliffe to play a main role! Such great actors, of course, there are many, many actors I would love to play a main role… for instance, if I wrote a YA fiction book, of course I would pick someone who would fit the category i.e. Logan Lerman or Chloe Grace Moretz or Frank Dillane.

Write two facts about yourself

  • I’m Asian
  • I spend most of my time in my own little world, reading books and tend to spend as little time as possible amongst people (basically, I am quite the introvert)

Leave a Reply

