February TBR | January Wrap Up

Hello my lovely readers,

It’s already February, where has January gone?! It’s surreal how time flies by and we’re already a month in on the new year!

How has everyone’s year been so far?

Mine has been quite good considering that I have managed to keep my job that I was working as a Christmas temp – and that was the best thing that have happened this year this far!

Furthermore, I have been off to a good start with my Goodreads Challenge – where I have decide to read at least fifty books this year. At the moment I am on track, with being able to have read three books (I’m still reading A Little Life but that’s okay) and I’m starting to get used to reading a few books every other week just to keep on top of my reading challenge and so that I can also lessen the number of books on my TBR list!

So the books that in have read on January were:
The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich
Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie

I have enjoyed reading all of these books this month, and I have done some reviews for them which you can find in my previous posts this month.

I have also been at my most active last month, with me posting more contents than I have last December at all… and that makes me so happy. Not only that but I have also been nominated for the Liebster award twice which is an honour and I’m so happy that people have nominated my blog at all!

Now this leads us to this month’s TBR list. Since I have been on a book-buying ban for a month already and it is continuing on to the end of February, I will be reading most of this month and won’t be having any book hauls that I’ve been wanting to do for quite a while now. But nevertheless, I think this is a blessing in disguise as I will be able to read all of my books without worrying that my list is gonna get longer and longer!

So here is my list for this month:

Reasons to Stay Alive by Matt Haig
•Hollow City by Random Riggs
•Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern
•The Maze Runner (Series) by James Dashner
•Everyday by David Levithan
•Another Day by David Levithan

So those are the books that I am planning in reading this month, and I do hope that I will be able to read most of them so that I can demolish all of my books in less than 3 months time before I can start planning on which books I am going to be reading and buying!

That is all for today my lovelies, I’ll see you on my next post!

-Nielle

Leave a Reply

