The Goodreads Tag

Hello Chums!

It has been a few days since I last published any form of post on here, and I was just tagged by Ines to do the Goodreads Tag – just in time, because I haven’t had the chance to create more content.

So, here we go –

What was the last book that you marked as ‘read’? 

It would be Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs, since it was the last book that I have finished reading. I’m also looking forward to the film coming out this year, and since it is directed by Tim Burton, I am interested in how it’s going to turn out!

What are you currently reading?

I am (still) currently reading A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara. It’s been more than two weeks since I started reading the book and it is taking me quite a while to read it due to it’s size and the content of the book. So bear with me, and I will soon be able to give you an opinion/review on the matter, as well.

What was the last book you marked as ‘to read’?

That would be Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie – I just bought the Puffin Chalk edition, and I am loving it! I can’t wait to re-read it again since it has been a long time since the last time I read the book!

What book do you plan on reading next?

I am planning on reading The Maze Runner next, since I have had the book for quite some time now, I think it is only appropriate that I read them – and since I have watched the first film and loved it, I would like to see whether I would feel the same way about the books.

Do you use the star rating system?

I don’t – I would just normally rate the books out of 5, although it’s arguable that I am using the star-rating system. I am going to start using it now though – since I feel like I should create a page explaining how my ratings work.

Are you doing a 2016 reading challenge?

I am indeed. This year I plan on reading 50 books (or more if I am up to it) But since it is taking me quite a while to read some books – realistically I may end up only reading 20 in the end – but here’s to hoping that I will exceed 50 books!

Do you have a wish list?

I actually do have a wish list of books that I want to buy – but, I think the fact that these are books that I am planning on buying myself defeats the purpose of a wish list. So, I guess I only have a ‘To Buy’ list of books.

Do you have any favourite quote, would you like to share a few?

  • Not all those who wander are lost” – J.R.R. Tolkien
  • “Always” – Severus Snape
  • “Because paper has more patience than people” – Anne Frank

Who are your favourite authors?

I would say that my Top 5 are:

  • J.K. Rowling
  • J.R.R. Tolkien
  • John Green
  • Rainbow Rowell
  • Holly Bourne

These are the authors whom I have several works of – of course Rowling with the Harry Potter series, but I have been thinking about reading some of her other works with her pseudonym Robert Galbraith. Then J.R.R. Tolkien with the Lord of the Rings trilogy and The Hobbit – but again, I plan on reading more of his other works.

While John Green, Rainbow Rowell and Holly Bourne I already have most of their works and I just want to keep on reading more of their future works!

Of course this list could well change within the next months – but right now, these are my favourite authors.


Follow my blog with Bloglovin
 

 

Leave a Reply

