Let’s Talk Harry Potter ⚯͛ [Harry Potter Tag]

 I am not sure whether I have established how much of a Harry Potter fan I am – but I’m not a massive fan or anything, just a good fan that enjoyed reading the series and watching the films.

Anyway, this post is going to be a tag called the, well, “The Harry Potter tag” and I just found it on the Internet (as you do) and thought – “hey! I’m a Harry Potter fan, I’ve read/seen all the books/films – I should do it!” Furthermore, I haven’t really posted a lot of things about the fandoms I am a part of – so why not.

Let us begin

Favourite Book

I think out of all the seven books my favourite book would be the first book “Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone”

I think it’s because it’s the beginning of the series, and that it is the book that turned me into a book loving nerd.

Least Favourite Book

Erm, I’m not entirely sure which one it is – but the book (and also film) that comes to mind is the Order of the Phoenix. I don’t know why for sure, but it’s the book that I am least fond of.

Favourite Film

I suppose you could say that my favourite film would also be the first film. But, I also really liked the third film. Eh either of the two.

Least Favourite Film

I think it would have to be Order of the Phoenix as well, simply because I of my previous answer – and I’m still heartbroken that Sirius died.

Parts of the Books/Films that made you cry

  1. Every single character death
  2. Snape’s Story (Always)
  3. “The Boy Who Lived” – First chapter of the Philosopher’s Stone, after re-reading it
  4. The Mirror of Erised Scene
  5. When Harry was joined by his parents, Sirius and Lupin after the snitch gave him the resurrection stone
  6. The scene in GoF when Harry was fighting Voldemort and his parents and Cedric tell him to let go and for Harry to bring Cedric’s body back to his father – and when Harry went back and the cry of Cedric’s dad broke my heart all over

Favourite Quote

  • “We could have all been killed – or worse, expelled. Now, if you don’t mind, I’m going to bed.”
  • “After all this time?” “Always”

If you could hook up with any of the Harry Potter characters, who would it be?

Hmmm… Neville

Favourite female character

It is either Hermione Granger or Luna Lovegood. Hermione because she became like a role model to me when I was in primary school (as well as during my secondary school years) and I aspired to be just like her – well in terms of school, anyway. I loved Luna’s character the moment she was introduced – she’s so different and she wasn’t afraid to be different and I loved her for it.

Favourite male character

It would either be between the three Weasley brothers, Ron, Fred or George – I loved how Ron swears a lot (sort of) and his sarcastic remarks. Then I just loved Fred and George because they’re great characters and have great sense of humour only I could dream of having.

Favourite Villain

Bellatrix Lestrange has always been my favourite villain, although – I did hate her for killing Sirius in the films, but that didn’t change how much it was fascinating to read about this strange unique villain. But, of course there is also Tom Marvolo Riddle a.k.a. Lord Voldemort because, why not?

Favourite Professor

Hands down, it’s McGonagall – she’s just brilliant, and she doesn’t favour anyone and treats everyone the same or how they should be treated. Have you see/read her in the last book/film, she’s like super badass!

Then there’s also Snape – although at first I was scared of him and disliked him – you come to love him nonetheless, especially when you relies that all this time he has been protecting Harry all along. The amount of tears I cried when I realised he was actually a good guy!

What would your patronus be?

An otter… according to quizzes I’ve done in the past (yes,  I admit in doing all those quizzes!)

What would your boggart be?

Being alone, or left behind by family and friends, or seeing everyone I care about die

What house would you be in?

I would say either in Ravenclaw or Hufflepuff – I’m not brave enough to be in Gryffindor nor am I that ambitious to be in Slytherin.

Which one of the Death Hallows would you choose?

Invisibility cloak – the series kind of made a big deal out of it and even the Tales of the Three Brothers have proven that the most useful one out of the three is the cloak of invisibility, being able to hide from death – I think I’ll go with that thanks.

Also, imagine walking around at night time with the cloak around your shoulders and you’re just a floating head – imagine the panic and fear you will strike upon the people who comes across you! But in all seriousness, it is the best out of all the three – and Harry kind of snapped the elder wand in half… so.

If you were on the Quidditch team which position would you play?

Keeper – I’m don’t have much physical strength to be a beater, I’m more of a defensive strategist than a chaser should be, and there’s too much pressure on being the Seeker. I mean a game can last for years if a seeker doesn’t catch the snitch! Did you know that?!

Which class would be your favourite?

Transfiguration, Potions or Defence Against the Dark Arts – either of these three, then sign me right up!

If you could bring one character back to life, who would it be?

I don’t know… no one deserved to die (well apart from Voldemort or any of the villains), and I can’t possibly only choose one character to be brought back.

What would your job be in the magical world?

Either a teacher, librarian or an obliviator

Have you played any of the video games?

Yes, I think I used to own the Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix game – not entirely sure, hah! trust me to buy a game based on my least favourite book and film of the franchise

Were you happy with the ending?

I was, it was great reading about how everything turned out okay – although many lives has been lost and that everyone’s lives has changed, things are better.

How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

It means a lot to me. It was the first time that I enjoyed reading, and it turned me into someone who didn’t take everything that I have for granted. It made me aspire to be who I want to be and to do well in what I want to do. It taught me to be courageous and to find the positive in everything.

It was my escape and it is still my escape when I feel like everything is going wrong. It is where I go to when I need encouragement or somewhere to lift my spirits up.

I grew up with all these characters and I am happy to say that it is the book that created my identity, the book that introduced me to a wholly different world from my own, where I am able to go on different adventures in different worlds.

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Let’s Talk Harry Potter ⚯͛ [Harry Potter Tag]

Leave a Reply

