Currenlty Reading: A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara

Hello my lovelies,

I feel good with myself as I have been posting so much for the past week, and that hasn’t happened before I don’t think.

It has become a habit of mine now to write at least one post everyday or every other day so that I could interact more with people – I have been looking at all the different book blogs out there – and I must say I am a little bit envious of the beautiful and amazing bookblogs out there. Of course there is no malicious intent in this – more like a benign envy – like “Oh, how I wish I have a blog like this. I will work hard to make mine as good as this blog – or I can just enjoy the way things are and be content with it” kind of envy.

Today, I would like to talk to you about my recent book purchase and am currently reading, A Little Life by Hanya Yanagihara. A Little Life

Waterstones had a Half Price Sale on some of the books that they have, and A Little Life was one of them – I wasn’t going to buy any books, I just went there to get myself some bookmarks, because I kept of losing the bookmarks that I use… thinking that with me buying a bookmark I won’t have to worry about losing it because I would be too careful as to where I’ll be leaving the bookmark.

But, in the end I bought this book and Hollow City by Ransom Riggs.

 I have heard so many good things about this book, and all of the things I hear about it is always positive. I’ve only just started reading it and I’ve only managed to read the first chapter – but already I can tell that this book is going to break me and I will be reduced to tears and my heart into tiny litte smithereens and there is no one stopping me from reading this book.

It is a humongous book and no doubt it may take me a while to read it. Granted that it has nearly 800 pages – But I am determined to finish reading it within this week, and hope that when I am reading it in public I will not cry, although I think I was at the verge of letting out a pained sound while reading the book earlier on the bus, but I managed to keep my discomfort to myself – but I did have to stop reading for a couple minutes though.

I already adore the writing style, and it is easy to read and it flows so well. Therefore, I am hoping that with this type of writing style I will be able to whisk through the book and be absorbed in the lives of Willem, Jude, Malcolm and JB in no time at all.

Now I want to ask you guys whether you have read this book – and if so, how did you find it? Was it good? Bad? I want to hear from you.
If you have not read it however, are you planning to?

Well, that is all I have to say for now!

See you guys on the next post,

Nielle xx

Leave a Reply

