The Liebster Award 

Hello Guys,

Today is a different type of post – unlike the usual content of my blog posts – today is not going to be completely about books. Today is going to be about the Liebster Award!

blog award

I have been nominated for the Leibster Award by Emma over at The Book Crunch – and I would just like to say how much this was such a lovely surprise and to thank her for nominationg me, and the I feel honoured to get an award for blogging.

  • Here are the rules:
  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you
  • Nominate 11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award
  • Let the bloggers know you nominated them
  • Give them 11 questions

The 11 questions I have been asked to answer:

  • If there was any book in the world you could live in, which would it be?
The one book that actually comes to mind is the Harry Potter world – simply because they’re my favourite books and who wouldn’t want to have magic? Or, Middle Earth – I think I would be a good Hobbit – with all the food and second breakfasts and not particularly doing anything, its a pretty good life.
  • Bookish boyfriend/girlfriend?
Oh dear, I have no idea who to write down… but if I must choose – I would go for
  • Which author inspires you?
I think the author that inspires me the most at the moment is Holly Bourne, because I love how her writing not only relates to how it’s like being a teenager, but her books also tackles the many different social stigmas that are present in todays society that really needs to be recognised and not be treated as stigmas.
  • Why do you blog?
I started blogging because I wanted a place where I could just be myself and be able to write what is on my mind and share what I love to the rest of the world. But, I think I blog because it’s my way of keeping myself sane and feel like I am a part of something.
  • If there was one thing you could bring to the real world from a book, what would it be?
I have no idea – there’s so
  • How has the book blogging community treated you so far?
Very welcoming, and it’s nice when you hear from them every now and again. I’m relatively new and I haven’t met a lot of people who book blog – but I hope that I will be able to meet more of them soon.
  • Who’s you book best friend? (As in, which character?)
Oh, I’ve always thought it would be Hermione Granger – but I think my book best friend would be more likely to be Cath from Fangirl.
  • Favourite book-to-movie adaptation?
I have to go with Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
  • Bookmark or dog-ear?
Bookmark
  • How vital is Goodreads in your reading experience?
I’ve only recently been using Goodreads – so I suppose that it has not been vital in my reading experience
  • Which bookseller do you use the most? (For instance, Waterstones, Amazon, Book Depository.)

Waterstones all the way – most of my book purchases have been from Waterstones ever since I have started my collection of books!


I will be updating this post soon to include my 11 questions and my 11 nominations – so wait for that.

 

Leave a Reply

