TBR (To Be Read) List

TBR

As you all probably know by now – since I always, always, mention that I am an impulsive book buyer, and I’m not ashamed of it – although my purse/bank account may be suffering a little since I spend so much on books, books, BOOKS! 

And because I am the person that I am I have quite a “few” books on my TBR List – which has been there for quite some time now.

So for the year 2016, I have decided that it will be my aim to read these books, and these books are:

  1. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs
  2. The Maze Runner series by James Dashner
  3. All the Light we Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
  4. Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro
  5. Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer
  6. The Giver quartet by Lois Lowry
  7. Frankenstein by Mary Shelley
  8. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll
  9. Nineteen Eighty-four by George Orwell
  10. Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte 
  11. Gulliver’s Travels by Jonathan Swift
  12. Moby Dick by Herman Melville
  13. Everyday by David Levithan
  14. Another Day by David Levithan
  15. Pinocchio by Carlo Collodi
  16. Bridget Jones’s Diary by Helen Fielding
  17. Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason by Helen Fielding
  18. Travelling to Infinity by Jane Hawking

Of course, there will be more books added to this list as the year progresses – but these are the ‘priority’ pile – since I have had these books since the middle of last year, and still have not read them. So, this first couple of months will just be me ticking each book off my list and we’ll see where it takes me from there.

Also, this year – I am hoping to read at least 50 books and this is surely going to be a challenge since I’m going to be pretty busy soon! But, I will be trying my hardest to read a book every week (if it’s going to be possible with my schedule)!  I’ll update you on my pursuit soon!

Ciao!

 

4 thoughts on “TBR (To Be Read) List

  1. I love the selection you did💚. I have many books to read as well from 2015😅. So good luck with your big challenge💪. Also, may I ask you, which contemporary book would you recommend and why? I’m a classic reader, but I know I should also open to new books (since I’m a writer, and my books would be of this new generation). Thank you, and I must say you have such a beautiful blog👍💕.

    Like

    • Thank you 😊 Good Luck with your reading as well x ☺️
      As for a contemporary book – a book that instantly comes to mind is It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini, it’s a young adult book but I think it’s suitable for the older audience as well. It’s a book that I recommend because it’s a book that tackles many, many stigmatised issues – more specifically about mental health, and that is an issue that this generation should be made fully aware of. Of course there are other books like it – but this one is definitely on my top 5!
      There are also many, many contemporary books that you may enjoy – such as books by Haruki Murakami and there’s also John Green and Holly Bourne (YA) 😊😊.
      Thank you ☺️ and Happy Reading xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

