Looking Back on 2015

Hello everyone, 

It’s the first day of the year! And today starts with me greeting everyone a happy new year – and with work πŸ˜…. So this post, is pretty self-explanatory… And that is what I shall do – looking back on the previous year. 

2015 has been a year of many ups and downs – a roller coaster ride of emotions and experiences. Although I can’t remember for the life of me what has happened in the past year- I guess there were quite a few experiences that stands out. 

It was the year that I found out I couldn’t go to uni due to financial reasons, and it broke my heart to pieces and made me feel like I have no future. But it is also the year that I realised that I will have my opportunity to go into Uni when I am older and have the financial means to do so. 

It’s the year that I’ve decided that getting a part time job is a must in order to improve my chances of employment later on in life – because everywhere I turn to look for employment requires some sort of experience – and experience in any field is enough to go by for now. 
2015 was the year I didn’t make any resolutions for the year – I didn’t find it useful or had any point to it since I knew deep down that I will never change. However, I did change – whether I (or anyone for that matter) liked it or not. But I do know that this year I have kept my resolutions quite realistic so I know I will keep to it and do them! 
This year I feel like I’ve lost a significant amount of social activity – meaning not enough interaction with my friends at all and I can barely call them my friends anymore because of this. But here’s to hoping that 2016 is going to be different and that next year I will be more sociable and make new friends and reconnect with the old ones!

I made the decision to find a part time job – even if it’s only as Christmas temp, and I’m very happy that I didn’t, and I love what I do. It’s fun and interactive – something I didn’t know I would very much enjoy.

I also managed to travel to places I’ve been wanting to visit for a while – and it was the best birthday gift I’ve ever recieved, so I have my dear parents to thank for that!  

2015 is also the year that I joined wordpress, when I finally decided that I will give blogging a serious go. Beforehand, I had had a handful of blog and all have been deleted in a span of three months because of my inactivity – I didn’t commit to any of them at all and they just fell apart. But, this time around I’m doing fine with blogging, being able to keep it more than 6 months is a great achievement. Also recently I’ve joined the bookstagram community and realising that there are so many people who are just like me. 

It’s also the year where I’ve grown apart from people who were so important to me – and knowing that, I felt so lonely for so long. But, I can say that everything happens for a reason, and I’m still glad that I am able to stay in contact with a few of these people albeit very occasionally – but knowing that they’re still a part of my life makes me feel reassured 😊

It’s like how that saying goes, “you win some, you lose some” 

So thank you 2015 for a year that although I cannot remember the most of, for the experience and the memories that do matter 😊😊

    Leave a Reply

    