Favourite Childhood Book/Character

When I was a child, I wasn’t very fond of reading. I wasn’t too keen on staring at words then – I was too much in-love with my cartoons and Disney Channel shows (I mean who wasn’t).

But there was one book in my childhood that I really loved – and that was Winnie-the-Pooh, this is of course the actual book and not the Disney version – unlike the Peter Pan book that I had, I consider Winnie-the-Pooh to be my favourite childhood book.

Winnie-the-pooh

I haven’t thought about it in such a long while – until I joined a giveaway on Instagram which asked “your favourite childhood book/toy/character”, and instantly the first thing that popped to my mind was Tigger – of course he isn’t the “silly old bear” , but I did truly love Tigger’s character, he was the opposite of who I was – someone who is very energetic and very out there and social.

Whereas, I am who I am now – quiet and introverted.

But nonetheless, I really did love the book – it was my favourite. Although, I think my mum would disagree, and say that y favourite books were their university textbooks – especially the ones about how babies develop in the womb (my parents studied Nursing at University). I was such a peculiar child – much too curious for my own good.

So why is it my favourite book?

I think it’s just the adventures Pooh went to, and all of these characters who are all so different from each other but got along very well. I liked looking at the illustrations and attempting to copy them – then there is also the fact that I also used to watch the Disney version of the books and quite enjoyed how Pooh talked – and how much Tigger bounced about everywhere – and Piglet’s shyness and loyalty.

Well, that’s all I am going to be writing for now.

What about you? What was you favourite book as a child, or your favourite toy or character?

It’s great to be able to post again,

Hope you all have a very nice weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

