First post of the Month

Hello my lovelies,

It’s the first of December already! I cannot believe how time has flown this year – next thing we know it’s going to be 2016!

But, can we just talk about how it’s not long until Christmas?! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„ I’m so excited it’s unbelievable! 

I would so spend all of my Christmas money buying books – if only I wasn’t on a book buying ban (imposed by the mother) since I’ve bought like 100 books last month. 

But! I do have books I’ve been meaning to read for a while now and here’s a little pic: 

  
A mixture of contemporary fiction and classic fiction! 

I feel so happy just looking at these books – I’ve read Alice in Wonderland before, when I was like 5 or something (well had me mummy read it to me, anyway) of course it wasn’t the actual book, but more like the picture books that Disney produced – the reduced version of the film – and I’m just like so happy that I found it in TKMaxx for Β£3.99 (so was Frankenstein) and I didn’t even hesitate in buying it! 

  
So, that’s one of the books. 

I’m on Instagram like for hours, and I’ve come across a lot of people who has the “Anna and the French Kiss” and the other books by Stephanie Perkins, and I was curious about it so I bought it with the voucher I got as a reward from school! I am looking forward to reading it! 

Then there’s the Frankenstein book – I’ve decided that I wanted to read the book after 2 years of deliberation… Yep, it took me that long to decide to buy a book – but I’m glad that I did because I really want to read old books written before my parents’ parents’ parents existed! 

Lastly, Holly Bourne’s “The Manifesto On How To Be Interesting”. I bought this books because of the fact that I really liked “An I Normal Yet?” by the same author, of course. So, I’ve decided to buy the book – and soon the rest of the author’s work because once I like the writing style of an author I will buy all of their books! 

Speaking of buying books, I have also decided to save up some money to buy every single books that is on my to buy list – because, I’m planning on filling up my room with all the books that I love! 

I am going to share with you the books I am planning on buying! 

Books to buy:

  1. The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien
  2. The Game of Thrones Series by George Martin
  3. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (the trilogy) by Ransom Riggs
  4. All David Levithan books
  5. The Rest of us Just Lives Here by Patrick Ness
  6. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins
  7. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
  8. Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng
  9. Night Owls by Jenn Bennett
Leave a Reply

