Motivation! 


I’m not going to lie, the reason I haven’t been posting much these days is because of motivation (along with a tonne of homework), or lack there of.

I haven’t been motivated lately, I know I’ve said I have had so much plans with the content I am going to be riting, but lately I just have no motivation in writing – like I just wasn’t interested anymore.

But!

I’ve come back, after spending some time mulling over what I’m doing with my life – I have come to the conclusion that I must continue blogging, as a form of relieving stress and just sharing stuff with everyone (oh my god my keyboard can’t cope with the fast paced typing, it keeps lagging!!!)

I’m writing this on my phone by the way!

Anywhoo, I’ve been looking up some motivational quotes and what not on pinterest, and surely enough I did find quite a few (a lot) and I’ve decided to make mini versions of them too – as pictured below.

It was then that I was inspired!!! A “eureka” moment where I just thought, “I’m going to write a post about this!” – and write the post I did and here I am and there you are sitting or standing or whatever position you are in reading my post!


So, this post is all about motivation and how I’ve been motivating myself to do more posts and carry on doing whatever I’m doing at the moment in school and to looker the bright side of everything at all times.

As I said earlier, I have been looking up quotes on Pinterest and making little cards out of them! And that’s the picture you can see above – they’re made by hand using fine liners haha, I was also inspired to be “creative”.

Anyway, I really liked the quote pictured above – it’s something that will surely help me keep motivated to keep a habit – and that habit hopefully includes writing includes updating every other day 🙂 Honestly, I’m not entirely sure where I am going with this, I think I was going to be all inspirational and was going to go on about how you should stay motivated to do anything that you want to do in your life – and that motivation is something that we all need sometimes.

Okay, I think I got it!

Sometimes, we need motivation to do things – in my case it’s writing regular post and content for this blog, as well as keeping up with my studies. For many students like myself, it’s hard to have the motivation to study most of the time – because in our mind we associate being home to having to relax and we disassociate hard work from being at home where we tend to relax and do absolutely nothing. No school work, no nothing. Just chill and Netflix (I can’t believe I just said that)

But, I found that every time I feel like I should be doing something but don’t have the motivation to carry it out – I tend to look for motivational and inspirational quotes from books, pinterest and even from famous people like Einstein or Philosophers like Aristotle or Confucius. Then I will find myself writing these quotes down on pieces of papers and sticking them where I can read them, or I put them on a box where I can just pick one piece of paper up and read the quote to keep me motivated.

It’s nice reminding yourself of how hard-work can lead to success, and having positive and optimistic thoughts is an amazing way of keeping motivated as well.

🙂

That is all for now,

‘Nielle

Leave a Reply

