Book Review: The Next Together by Lauren E James 

Title: The Next Together

Author: Lauren James

Format: Ebook (available as a Paperback)


Synopsis:

“Katherine and Matthew are destined to be born again and again. Each time their presence changes history for the better, and each time, they fall hopelessly in love, only to be tragically separated. How many times can you lose the person you love? For Matthew and Katherine it is again and again, over and over century after century. But why do they keep coming back? How many times must they die to save the world? What else must they achieve before they came be left to live and love in peace? Maybe the next together will be different…


One of the best books I’ve ever read in the past year!

I’ve been meaning to write a review for this book in a while, but I haven’t had the time to do so – hence here I am now writing this review down.

I’ve already read The Next Together twice and both times I thoroughly enjoyed it and loved it all the same – my opinion did not change after reading it the second time – that’s different because most of the time I tend to find flaws and things that I dislike  and my opinion of characters tend to change after the second reading. However, with this books, I loved it all the same!

The layout of the book is really interesting, in one chapter the different time frame the characters are in are shown and sure it’s confusing at first trying to figure out which Katherine or which Matthew you like better or which one is being described – but in the end you’ll love them all the same. I also like how there are like notes by Katherine and Matthew every start of the Chapter, it’s cute – very personal too, that you can’t help but to feel like they’re real and that you’re like a part of their lives as well.

The best thing about this book is that it’s a mixture of so many genres! Like, no matter what genre you like you will surely enjoy this book – like if you like dystopia or romance, it’s all there. There’s also an element of mystery and fantasy there and sci-fi too! It’s just a great book and the author is amazing in her ability to draw in all these genre’s together to create an amazing book for everyone to enjoy.

The characters are amazing! I love them! The main characters and even the minor characters are great – all very believable and lovable and just plain amazing!

I don’t think this review does the book any justice – it deserves so much more attention and I highly recommend it to everyone!

I think will update this post in the future to create a better critical review – Sorry, that this is a bit rushed, but this book truly is amazing!

One thought on “Book Review: The Next Together by Lauren E James 

Leave a Reply

