In the life of…

I am a person who would like to think that they are always productive, that there are only minimal times where I have been procrastinating. But in reality, well – I do nothing most of the time, nothing productive anyway.

What do you do outside of writing?

I don’t think I ever stop writing to be honest. I always find myself coming up with ideas on what content I could write for my blog/website, and what sorts of stuff I can add to make people a bit more interested in what I have to say. But I almost always never post those ideas – either because I don’t quite know how to write it, or that I am too busy to write it up on here. Lately, however, I have been writing notes for my Sociology class rather than coming up with ideas for the next post.

writing notes

Here’s how my Sociology Notes look like – this is more like my revision notes rather than class notes ๐Ÿ™‚

But, outside writing, you would always find me reading – be it a textbook, a novel, a WattPad story or manga or webtoons – as I have previously said in my older posts I have an obsession with books and reading, and I cannot tell you how much I read – and how much I spend on books ( I have to actually cut down on my spending, otherwise my plan to save money for Christmas is going to fail epically). Books to Read

Then, other times I would be playing the guitar or trying to learn to play a song on the piano – then there are times when I just out of the blue sketching on my Wacom Bamboo, or on my sketchpad – painting or cutting up paper or basically doing DIY stuff. It drives my parents crazy when I am in this mood because after I’ve satisfied my sporadicย craving for creativity, I just leave my supplies (be it knives or pencils) scattered around the house and pieces of cut up paper on every surface available.

red hair

Here’s an example of what I’ve been up to lately, when I haven’t been writing – It’s a rough concept at the moment and I am hoping to be able to finish this soon and share it with you guys! ๐Ÿ™‚

Other times, I will be just lounging or sleeping or eating or in a coffee shop drinking coffee and attempting to revise or something of the like. Then there’s those times when I just randomly go to the shopping centre and go to the book stores looking at books I will buy next time I have the money – and also lately I’ve been applying to every single shop to find a part time job because I really need the money!

After my me time(s), I will then try again to write a post and wait for the time I will actually post it for everyone to see!

So that’s all the things that I do when I am not writing, I guess I don’t have much of a social life, but I’m okay with that.


As for the extra task for the Writing 101 Day 11 – I haven’t gotten around to it yet, and I will hopefully be conducting an interview of some sort – I just need to find the courage to ask someone for the interview… and actually come up with the interview questions. So it may be a while before I can post said post.


5 thoughts on “In the life of…

Leave a Reply

