About Me – An Introduction

My name is ___nielle, or it is what  I like  to be known for now. I am 17 – turning 18 in 23 days (August is my month), and I am a sixth for student (I’m supposed to be going to university but personal circumstances I am not) I am hoping to study philosophy at University and maybe get a post grad law degree.

I am in love with books and I enjoy reading to the  point where  I spend half of my monthly allowance on books. I like reading all sorts of book genre, b  it fiction o  nonfiction, romance or action, fantasy or crime I would read it.
My favourite books are Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, The Hobbit and The  Lord of The Rings, The Fault in Our Stars and The Perks of Being a Wallflower

As a sixth former my favourite subject is Philosophy and Ethics as well as History, actually I went on a phase  where I bought loads of philosophy related books – like David Hume’s Critique, and Peter Vardy’s Puzzle of Ethics. Then there’s also the fact that I try to fit in any philosophical ideas when I am discussing issues with someone – it is mostly in the case of religion.

I also love baking and cooking, baking mainly cupcakes – chocolate, coconut, muffins, coffee, etc… in terms of cooking, I mainly cook Filipino dishes and sometimes other Asian cuisines as well, and other times some Western cuisines. I may or may not be posting recipes here 😁, but who knows right?

Arts and crafts, another hobby of mine, and it drives my parents crazy when I start on a project because I always leave the house in such a state. But it’s just one of the perks with having to live with me. Blogging is a recent interest of mine, I was curious as to what people wrote and what people read and thought – hey why not give it a go, so I started with Tumblr because  it’s in my opinion the easiest platform – I didn’t really blog on there – I just shared pictures and posts that I liked, then I made another blog – a study blog to be  precise – because  I was  and still am really into  studying… like I really love it, it’s unbelievable.

What else, oh, I’m also shy – or maybe I’m just an introvert who doesn’t know how to properly socialize with other human beings  other than when I’m working or when I am talking to adults and children, otherwise I cannot for the  life  of me speak normally to people my age or close to my age …. I’m socially awkward basically. But I do try, sometimes I make an effort, but other times I just like listening to others. I suppose you could say that blogging is my way of slowly moving out of my comfort zone, because now I have to write things about myself which I haven’t really done, and strangers could read it anytime.

Well, that is all I can say about me at the moment. Thanks for visiting my blog and reading its content 🙂

___nielle xxx

Leave a Reply

